Meet your 2023-2024 Transfer Student Learning Community Peer Mentors!

Kassidy

Class: Junior
Major: Kinesiology
Option(s): Pre-Physical Therapy
Hometown: West Des Moines, Iowa
About me: Hello everyone! My name is Kassidy and I am one of your peer mentors for this Fall! My favorite study spot is hammocking on campus but when I am not studying, I like to spend time with friends, go to sporting events (I am a huge Chiefs fan!), go to concerts, and when I am still in Ames, you can most likely find me at Target! I am so excited to meet all of you!

Anaia

Class: Sophomore
Option(s): Pre-Physician Assistant
Hometown: Oak Harbor, Washington
About me: I love to work out, make glass paintings, and reading. My favorite study spot is the Student Innovation Center and studying with friends. Also, my Starbucks order is Grande iced matcha green tea, with chia and cold foam!! I can’t wait to meet all of you!

Jennifer

Class: Senior
Hometown: Lincoln, Nebraska
About me: I’m a transfer student from another four-year university and I hope that my own experiences can help other fellow students in their transition to Iowa State. In my free time I love to play guitar, ride horses, and take cycling classes. My favorite ice cream is anything chocolate, especially Cardinal Tracks from the ISU Creamery! I love animals and I hope to continue my education after PT school to be an animal physical therapist.

Timothy

Hometown: Romeoville, Illinois
About me: : I was a computer engineering major my entire first year here at Iowa State, and through my passion for fitness and health, I decided to switch to Kinesiology/pre-physical therapy. My go-to study spot is the Student Innovation Center, and if I’m not busy doing school work, I can usually be found at the Iowa State lifting club. 

Savannah